Notes on Reading 7/24/16

Anyone else find it really hard to stay focused on a book when it is SO DAMN hot out?!

I can barely function.

Needless to say, this is why winter is my favorite season and snow is my favorite type of weather. I’ve been daydreaming all day about what I’m going to spend my days doing once fall and winter get here.

I’m currently in the middle of Daniel Jose Older’s 2nd Bone Street Rumba book, Midnight Taxi Tango, and so far it is just as awesome as the first one. Definitely my kind of book.

Besides that, I’m currently listening to Mr. Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore on audio and loving it. I want to join a secret book society. Seriously. Maybe I’ll make my own…

Turning off the computer now because it is already heating up! Stay cool! I’m drinking the only thing I can stomach when it’s this hot: cheap ice cold beer.

 

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

