Notes on Reading 6/11/16

I can’t believe it’s already June!  Even more, twin’s wedding is in ONE WEEK!!  She’s been engaged for almost 3 years so it’s hard to believe that the wedding day is almost here.  I’ve been crazy busy with my maid of honor duties and as a result haven’t gotten in much reading the last few weeks.  But I’m still doing the book polygamy thing.  Anyone else find it impossible to read just one book at a time??  I have a bedside book, the book on my phone or Nook, and at least 2 books that are in my purse or by my couch, which are my “main” books.  I’ve always read multiple books at a time and I love it.  I know many people who can only do one at a time, which is fine, just not something I can see myself doing.

Here are my current reads:

Ready Play One by Ernest Cline (main book)
Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel (other main book)
Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl by Carrie Brownstein (bedside book)
The Red Tent by Anita Diamant (on my phone thanks to Overdrive app)

What are you currently reading??

 

 

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment