Favorite Reads of 2015

2015 was a great reading year for me.  I loved most of the books I read, and it was hard to narrow down my favorites.  I decided to just stick to the books that I kept thinking about throughout the year, regardless of whether all of these were 5 star reviews on Library Thing.  The list also doesn’t include ALL my 5 star reviews.  I’m a picky reader but it ends up helping because I very rarely dislike something I read!  If I’ve reviewed the book, I’ll link the review.

So here we go!  (In no particular order)

Sweetland by Michael Crummey
sweetland

Euphoria by Lily King
euphoria

Rat Queens Vol 1 by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch
rat queens 1

Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer
annihilation

Being Mortal by Atul Gawande
being mortal

Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King
vera dietz

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson
brown girl dreaming

Wild by Cheryl Strayed
wild

The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert
signature of all things

Half-Resurrection Blues by Daniel Jose Older
half resurrection blues

How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky by Lydia Netzer
how to tell toledo from night sky

Liar Temptress Soldier Spy by Karen Abbott
liar temptress soldier spy

Saga Vol 1 by by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
saga 1

The Martian by Andy Weir
martian

What’s on your list??

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in best of, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

