Prepping for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!

readathon 2This Saturday is once again the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon.  And oh my gosh do I need a day to just sit and read!!  (And see Jay and Steve from Ghost Hunters do a live presentation later in the evening!!!!!)

I plan mostly on finishing up a few books that have been sitting unfinished.  Not because I don’t like them, just because of time constraints.  They are mostly for book club and once we met to discuss I put them down to start the next one.  But I am finishing them all!!

These are some other books I’d like to get to this weekend (though I’m not sure how far I’ll get):

readathon listGotham Academy Vol 1
Saga Vol 1
Station Eleven
Transatlantic
The Thing Around Your Neck
Emily, Alone

I like to have a nice stack to choose from because I am a biigggg mood reader.

I won’t be posting updates throughout the day, instead I’ll be focusing on enjoying my reading time.  But I’ll probably do one final post at the end 🙂

If you’re participating on Saturday, good luck!

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment