It’s Readathon Time Again!!!!!

If you’re not excited for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon tomorrow then we can’t be friends.

(Just kidding!)

I am pumped.  Even though I am really stupid and won’t be able to participate much until nightfall.

You see, after signing up for the readathon, I then went on to schedule my housewarming party for the exact same date!!  Dumb, I know!  The only light at the end of the tunnel for me is that the party is an all day event and I told people to just swing by whenever they are free.  So I might get a lull in hosting guests!

If not, I will be reading once everyone leaves in the late evening hours.  I have a tentative list of books to choose from.  I know I will be lucky to get through even one with my crazy schedule.  But I still need to prepare!

So here’s what I will be choosing from for this readathon:

Comics-wise I’ve got: Sex Criminals Vol 1 and Pretty Deadly Vol 1.

Books-wise I’ve got:

Tracks by Louise Erdrich
I’m Glad I Did by Cynthia Weil
Transatlantic by Colum McCann
Emily, Alone by Stewart O’Nan
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

And that’s that!  Good luck to you if you are participating tomorrow!

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Readathon Time Again!!!!!

  1. chowmeyow says:

    Sex Criminals is on my reading stack for tomorrow’s Readathon as well – and I have seen it on many others – it seems like the official comic of the Readathon! Enjoy your party, and see you online during the Readathon later on!

Leave a Reply

