It’s a Beer and Book Club Night!

And I am so excited!  I’m hosting it for the first time at my new house so I’ve spent the day cleaning/shopping at Home Depot for gardening supplies.  It is sunny and beautiful out, but only about 32 F and very windy.  So not too warm.  But light sweater weather in Buffalo!

I’m currently enjoying a Franziskaner Weissbier, one of my favorite beers to drink during spring and summer because it is sweet and delicious.   It’s cloudy and a nice golden color and tastes best served in a big glass.  (Though right now I’m lazy and drinking from the bottle!)  The boyfriend was lucky enough to find the 12 packs on sale the other day so I’ve got a nice amount stocked up in the fridge!

franziskanerAt book club tonight we’ll be discussing Meline Toumani’s memoir There Was and There Was Not, which was my pick.  I really liked it, also I think it offers a lot of discussion points for book clubs and readers in general.

Tomorrow I will be buying some paint and this week we’ll be starting the painting for the rental unit!  Then I just have to buy the flooring for the front room, install it, buy appliances, and do some other random little things.  And it will be ready!!  We are so close.

Hope you are having a fantastic weekend, and maybe enjoying some warmer weather 🙂

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

