Beer, Birthdays, and A Cute Dog

I have spent so little time on my computer the last couple of weeks!  Work has been busy and by the time I get home the thought of turning on my laptop and blogging is the last thing on my mind.  Especially with this crazy weather messing with my allergies and making my eyes super sore!

The boyfriend’s 28th birthday was last week.  But he’s been working a lot of evenings lately so we just got to go out to celebrate this Thursday.  We went to Hardware, which is one of our favorite places for dinner and/or drinks.  Their food is amazing and the beer list is huge!

To celebrate we also got a special treat to enjoy at home-Erdinger.  It’s one of our favorite German weissbiers.  So good!

While I haven’t been doing much blogging, I’ve been doing a LOT of reading and snuggling with my little dog.  He’s adorable:

Peabody 8 9 14

The rest of the weekend will be spent at the Erie County Fair and then cleaning the apartment!

About Kelly

Hi! My name’s Kelly. I’m a twenty-something gal from Buffalo, NY. Mom to a little dog named Peabody and a slightly evil cat named Archie. Engaged to the best dude ever. I love books and craft beer! I also love all things France and francophone and have a degree in French Language and Literature from Buffalo State College. My blog used to be called Kelly’s France Blog, but I finally decided it needed a change because I wasn’t posting about French things nearly as often as I used to! You can still see all my imported posts on A Book and a Beer, or you can visit my original blog at http://kellysfranceblog.blogspot.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

